Date & Time
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
   |   
10:00 am-11:15 am
PST
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Donielle Amrein at damrein@littler.com

While EEO compliance remains an important objective for the employer community, minimizing the risk of being faced with a harassment claim has become a top priority today. Even prior to the recent headlines, attacking harassment in the workplace has been an important priority for the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC), as demonstrated by EEOC litigation, settlements and agency initiatives.

This special presentation features a pre-recorded session with EEOC Acting Chair, Victoria Lipnic, as she discusses the EEOC’s Task Force Report on Harassment in the Workplace. In this webinar, our presenters will bring their extensive experience in harassment litigation to the table, as well as:

  • Dive deeper on harassment prevention based on the Task Force Report
  • Review the “legal rules of the road” based on the EEOC’s proposed “Enforcement Guidance on Unlawful Harassment”
  • Cover recent harassment lawsuits filed by the EEOC
  • Examine noteworthy systemic litigation and settlements with the EEOC

Time:

10:00 - 11:15 am PT
12:00 -1:15 pm CT
1:00 - 2:15 pm ET

Speakers

Ines Monte

Special Counsel