Date & Time
Monday, January 30, 2017
   |   
1:00 pm-2:00 pm
PST
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Omar Suarez at osuarez@littler.com or (305) 400-7554

This webinar is designed for any company (i) with employees in Japan or (ii) with expatriates from Japan working in the United States or elsewhere.

Last year brought important changes to the Japanese labor law that impacts each employer’s responsibilities. These changes certainly affect employees who regularly work in Japan, but there are also considerations for Japanese employees who are assigned to work temporarily outside of Japan. In this webinar, Hironobu Tsukamoto, Partner at Nagashima Ohno & Tsunematsu NY LLP, joins Littler attorneys to address essential updates in Japanese labor law to help employment counsel and human resources understand (i) the strategies for compliance with recent labor law amendments within Japan and (ii) the impact on the Japanese workforce working temporarily outside of Japan. These topics include:

  • Recent developments with regard to the laws affecting employment of employees after retirement age
  • Important revisions to Japanese employment laws regarding discrimination based on gender and the disabled
  • Discrimination and harassment pitfalls for the American employer in Japan and/or the employer of Japanese expatriates outside of Japan 

Time:

United States | January 30, 2017
11:00 am - 12:00 pm HT
1:00 - 2:00 pm PT
2:00 - 3:00 pm MT
3:00 - 4:00 pm CT
4:00 - 5:00 pm ET

Japan | January 31, 2017
6:00 - 7:00 am JST

 

Speakers

Philip M. Berkowitz

Shareholder
New York, NY
(212) 497-8481

Trent M. Sutton

Office Managing Shareholder
Rochester, NY
(585) 203-3404

Aki Tanaka

Attorney At Law
Rochester, NY
(857) 337-5373

Additional Speakers

Hironobu Tsukamoto
Partner, Nagashima Ohno & Tsunematsu NY LLP