Date & Time
Thursday, October 7, 2021
   |   
6:00 am-7:30 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Kellie Cromarty at kcromarty@littler.com

Complying with the complex patchwork of wage and hour laws is difficult enough when managing a 9-to-5, Monday-to-Friday, office-based workforce. Now that millions of workers are adjusting to a more permanent remote work arrangement, wage and hour compliance is even more challenging. During this session, our panel will guide you on how to define and track "hours worked" when work-from-home employees are constantly juggling work and personal priorities throughout the day. As plaintiffs’ lawyers encourage remote workers to sue for unreimbursed home office expenses (including computers, phones, internet service, office supplies, and even a portion of utilities and rent), we will consider how to structure a reasonable expense reimbursement program.

We will also discuss how transitioning to work-from-home may have transformed the nature of previously exempt jobs, issues unique to remote workers in New York, and the perils of common "self-help" remedies undertaken when the employment relationship ends, and home office equipment is not returned.

Time:
6:00 - 7:30 a.m. PT
7:00 - 8:30 a.m. MT
8:00 - 9:30 a.m. CT
9:00 - 10:30 a.m. ET

Speakers

Bruce R. Millman

Office Managing Shareholder