Date & Time
Friday, November 5, 2021
   |   
6:00 am-6:45 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Questions?

Contact Kellie Cromarty at kcromarty@littler.com

Ask any U.S. employer, "What is the biggest challenge facing your business in the summer of 2021?" Perhaps they will say compliance with ever-changing workplace safety regulations relating to COVID. Or figuring out all of the new leave of absence laws.

But many employers will say that their biggest challenge today is that they cannot find enough qualified workers to fill their available job vacancies. Our economy is reopening in the midst of a severe labor shortage.

In response, business owners, managers and entrepreneurs are dreaming up new ways to recruit and retain talent – learning to embrace flexibility for employees, rolling out new programs such as hiring bonuses, splashy new benefits, and even incentive pay to just sit down for a job interview. Innovation and creativity are great, but as in all things related to employment law, caution and careful planning are called for, as well.

In this 45-minute webinar, a panel of Littler attorneys will discuss the creative approaches businesses are taking to find new workers, and the employment law compliance challenges that must be evaluated in implementing such plans.

Time:
6:00 - 6:45 a.m. PT
7:00 - 7:45 a.m. MT
8:00 - 8:45 a.m. CT
9:00 - 9:45 a.m. ET

Speakers