Date & Time
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
   |   
9:00 am-10:00 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Kathryn DiCenso at kdicenso@littler.com

Concerns about pay inequality have intensified in recent years, with politicians, media and the public voicing strong opposition to employers paying women and other historically marginalized groups less for the same or substantially similar work. Changes in Massachusetts’ Equal Pay Act are just around the corner, taking into effect on July 1, 2018, which will substantially broaden the scope of the law and impose new restrictions and obligations on employers.

Compliance with intersecting equal pay laws can be daunting, placing a huge burden on corporate executives and HR departments. Getting this important issue wrong can have serious ramifications for employers. Class action lawsuits focused on fair pay are increasing, and negative publicity can hurt employee recruiting, retention and customer relationships. On the flip side, many employers are touting their record on pay equity to gain a strategic edge in their field.

During this program, attendees will receive both an update on recent developments and compliance guidelines and recommendations for dealing with this rapidly evolving area of the law. Attendees also will receive a demonstration of the Littler Pay Equity Assessment™, a new platform that combines Littler’s deep experience in employment law with propriety technology to automate and streamline the mathematical modeling required for a defensible pay equity audit.

Time:

9:00 - 10:00 am PT
11:00 am - 12:00 pm CT
12:00 - 1:00 pm ET

 

Speakers

Adam P. Forman

Shareholder

Allan G. King

Shareholder