Date & Time
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
   |   
8:00 am-9:00 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Omar Suarez at osuarez@littler.com

Gender pay equity has become a hot topic in the U.S. over recent years, with pay equity measures having been introduced in many U.S. jurisdictions. In parallel to this, across the Atlantic, pay equity reporting requirements have been implemented across Europe and add an additional layer of risk for businesses. Gender pay equity is seen as the most concerning HR issue among European employers, with 37% saying it has caused a 'high or very high' level of concern in the workplace.

During this webinar, we will look at what U.S. employers can learn from pay equity reporting obligations in Europe. We will be looking to key European jurisdictions: UK and Ireland, France, Germany, Italy and Spain to help us compare and contrast and we will be addressing the following questions:

  • Does gender pay gap reporting apply to me?
  • Do the reports have to be made public, and if so, will anybody notice?
  • What is this going to cost?
  • Isn't this just going to lead to the class action from hell?
  • Ok, so how do I actually do this? 

Time: 

8:00 - 9:00 am PT
9:00 - 10:00 am MT
10:00 - 11:00 am CT
11:00 am - 12:00 pm ET
4:00 - 5:00 pm BST (UK)
5:00 - 6:00 pm CET (France, Italy, Germany, Spain)

Speakers

Deborah Margolis

Associate
+44 20 3675 9824

Raoul Parekh

Partner
+44 20 3675 9822

Edgardo Ratti

Partner
+39 02 82879594

Additional Speakers

Arnaud Mangholz
Littler France