Date & Time
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
   |   
9:00 am-10:00 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Elizabeth Walsh at ewalsh@littler.com

Littler Greenville attorneys discuss what trends we're seeing this year and what employers can anticipate for the remainder of 2021. How is the course of labor and employment law changing in South Carolina, and how can you help your company navigate these changes? This roundtable is an interactive forum designed for you and your industry colleagues to share how your businesses are handling certain legal challenges. Participants will be asked to collaborate and explore practical and out-of-the-box approaches to address complicated legal issues. In addition, participants will explore challenges they have faced, sharing ideas and strategies that have proven successful.

Topics to be covered include:

  • Safeguarding proprietary information as employees continue to work remotely. What policies should employers have in place to protect their trade secrets from misappropriation? And what are the biggest warning signs of employees preparing to leave for a competitor?
  • Determining the bounds of free speech in the workplace. When can an employer terminate an employee for offensive posts on social media? What constitutes protected political speech in South Carolina?
  • Complying with South Carolina and Federal OSHA standards as your employees return to the workplace. Are complaints on the rise? And how can employers best adapt as more and more employees receive COVID-19 vaccinations?

Time:

9:00 - 10:00 a.m. PT
10:00 - 11:00 A.M. MT
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. CT
12:00 - 1:00 p.m. ET

Speakers