Date & Time
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
   |   
1:00 pm-2:00 pm
PST
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Rachel Link at rlink@littler.com

In late July 2020, Littler presented a webinar on pretrial considerations, the first in a series on virtual litigation. Continuing with the series, we are pleased to present Part Two: Virtual Arbitrations.

The coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic has dramatically changed the way we practice law in the U.S. The country – and our courthouses – started opening up over the summer but have reversed course and are shutting down again. Legal proceedings continue to take place in the physically-distant virtual world.

In the past several months, practitioners have litigated over the internet, taking and defending depositions, conducting mediations, and even trials. But much of the focus recently has been on virtual arbitrations, including "hybrid" (part virtual, part in-person) proceedings.

To help in-house counsel navigate in this brave new world, Littler is sponsoring a one-hour webinar on virtual arbitrations – pros and cons; planning; dealing with the arbitrator, witnesses and exhibits; and related topics.

Time:

1:00 - 2:00 p.m. PT
2:00 - 3:00 p.m. MT
3:00 - 4:00 p.m. CT
4:00 - 5:00 p.m. ET