Date & Time
Thursday, May 19, 2016
   |   
12:00 pm-1:00 pm
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Juleantonette Lopez at jrlopez@littler.com or (408) 795-3432

***Registration for this webinar is closed, as we have reached maximum capacity. Watch the Events page for additional dates to be added.*** 

On May 18, 2016, the U.S. Department of Labor, Wage and Hour Division, announced the final changes to the regulations that govern the “white collar” overtime exemptions.

​The final rule:

  • Sets the minimum salary level for exemption at $47,476 ($913/week) and the salary level for the highly compensated test at $134,004
  • Provides for automatic increases in the salary levels after three years (beginning Jan. 1, 2020), indexed to the 40th percentile of full time salary workers in the lowest wage Census region (currently the South region)
  • Allows employers to count any bonuses paid on at least a quarterly basis toward 10% of the minimum salary level
  • Did not revise the duties test
  • Set an implementation date of December 1, 2016, providing nearly 200 days for employers to be in compliance with the new requirements

This complimentary webinar will provide detailed guidance on the regulations and practical steps on how employers can respond to these changes. 

Time:
9:00 – 10:00 am HT
12:00 – 1:00 pm PT
1:00 – 2:00 pm MT
2:00 – 3:00 pm CT
3:00 – 4:00 pm ET 

Login information will be emailed to registered participants.

Space is limited.