Date & Time
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
   |   
9:00 am-3:45 pm
AST
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Omar Suarez at osuarez@littler.com

The 2021 Puerto Rico Virtual Regional Employer Conference will address the latest updates in human resources issues and labor and employment law developments at the federal and local level.

Through a series of dynamic presentations, our presenters will provide practical solutions for real-life situations and current challenges facing Puerto Rico employers including:

  • The most common workplace challenges associated with the COVID-19 vaccine, reasonable accommodation and common myths and misinformation circulating about employee and employer rights
  • Medical marijuana in the workplace
  • Workplace interactions, harassment, complaints and the role of the Puerto Rico Department of Labor Guidelines
  • The 2021 PR labor and employment law update. Our signature review of new laws, court decisions, and regulatory changes impacting Puerto Rico employers

This program will help you implement practical measures that will benefit and sustain your workforce, ensure compliance, and reduce risk as we continue to navigate the challenges of operating during a global pandemic while trying to keep employees engaged and focused on a post-pandemic future.

Some sessions will be conducted in Spanish, and some will be bilingual. Simultaneous translation will be provided throughout the event.

Time:
9:00 a.m. - 3:45 p.m. AST
8:00 a.m. - 2:45 p.m. ET
7:00 a.m. - 1:45 p.m. CT
6:00 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. MT
5:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. PT 

Speakers