Date & Time
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
   |   
2:00 pm-2:30 pm
EDT
   |   Webinar
Questions?

Contact Omar Suarez at osuarez@littler.com

Venezuela’s president recently unveiled a series of economic reforms in hopes of stabilizing the national currency and building international reserves. The measures also point towards a further opening up of the fixed exchange rate system, which has existed in Venezuela since 2003. This webinar will cover: 

  • Currency regulations and possible United States sanctions to local subsidiaries: The slash of 5 ceros and the Petro
  • New corporate tax obligations: VAT and Income Tax
  • New minimum wage
  • Flexibilization of the Exchange Control
  • Employees transfers from Venezuela to other Latin American countries

This webinar will also be presented in Spanish

Time:

2:00 – 2:30 pm ET (Venezuela)
1:00 – 1:30 pm CT
12:00 – 12:30 pm MT
11:00 – 11:30 am PT 

Speakers

Juan Carlos Varela

Office Managing Shareholder
(305) 400-7503