Date & Time
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
   |   
8:00 am-9:30 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Elizabeth Walsh at ewalsh@littler.com

Littler attorneys will present a highly engaging, practical roundtable geared toward the transportation and logistics industry. This roundtable is an interactive forum designed for you and your industry colleagues to share how your businesses are handling certain legal challenges. Participants will be asked to collaborate and explore practical and out-of-the-box approaches to address complicated compliance issues. In addition, participants will explore challenges they have faced, sharing ideas and strategies that have proven successful.

Topics to be discussed at this roundtable include:

  • The Pro Act and its potential impact on the trucking industry
  • A look at unions' struggle to organize U.S. warehouse/distribution center employees
  • Recruitment and retention of skilled labor
  • Driver training and qualification challenges
  • Compliance with hours of service requirements
  • Recent developments in Motor Carrier Act litigation
  • Recent developments in independent contractor regulation and litigation

Time:

8:00 - 9:30 a.m. PT
9:00 - 10:30 a.m. MT
10:00 - 11:30 a.m. CT
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. ET

Speakers