Date & Time
Thursday, October 31, 2019
   |   
10:00 am-11:00 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Please contact Erin Carmona at ecarmona@littler.com

This training will provide a general overview of New York’s wage and hour laws, with a specific focus on addressing common exposure areas and overlooked requirements. We will cover, among other things, uniform requirements, split shift and spread of hours regulations, call-in and travel time pay, general overtime exemptions, independent contractor compliance, issues related to New York’s various minimum wage rates and salary threshold amounts, and recordkeeping. We will also cover New York’s frequency of pay requirement, which has been the target of recent litigation and new legal developments.

Time:

10:00 – 11:00 am PT
11:00 am – 12:00 pm MT
12:00 – 1:00 pm CT
1:00 – 2:00 pm ET

Webinar is complimentary.

Speakers

Bruce R. Millman

Office Managing Shareholder