Date & Time
Thursday, September 28, 2017
   |   
8:00 am-9:15 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Omar Suarez at osuarez@littler.com or (305) 400-7554

Every multinational employer - particularly those based in the U.S. - should be revamping their HR data-handling for compliance with the GDPR, effective May 25, 2018. The time to start is now because GDPR will introduce a host of new requirements that will demand new policies, procedures and processes for managing HR data, whether at corporate headquarters, EU subsidiaries, or cloud-based services. The GDPR tightens restrictions on the collection, use and disclosure of EU employee data; expands notice requirements; broadens employees’ data rights; imposes new vendor contracting obligations; introduces mandatory security breach notification; and mandates detailed recordkeeping. These new requirements cannot be ignored as GDPR empowers regulators to assess penalties of up to 4% of annual global revenue.

This webinar will offer a “how-to” guide for implementing a GDPR-compliant program to manage EU employee data. The speakers will explain the implications of the new requirements and provide a practical blueprint for operationalizing GDPR compliance, efficiently and cost-effectively.

Time:

8:00 - 9:15 am PT
10:00 - 11:15 am CT
11:00 am - 12:15 pm ET

Login information will be provided to participants the day before the webinar.

Speakers

Philip L. Gordon

Shareholder

Daniel Pollard

Partner
+44 (0)20 3375 0331