Date & Time
Friday, February 22, 2019
   |   
11:00 am-12:15 pm
PST
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Rachel Beatty at rbeatty@littler.com

With the federal shutdown ceasing for now, the EEOC will be “back in business," continuing with its numerous initiatives. In fiscal year 2018, for the second year in a row, we witnessed an increased number of EEOC lawsuits, which included a rise in the number of alleged “multiple victim" and “systemic" lawsuits by the EEOC.

This informative webinar will discuss highlights from Littler's Annual Report on EEOC Developments - Fiscal Year 2018 and anticipated plans for the coming year. Topics will include:

  • Organizational and staffing changes at the Commission and around the country
  • What a lack of quorum of Commissioners at the EEOC means for enforcement, litigation, and policy
  • EEOC charge statistics and recent cases involving the scope and limits of EEOC investigations, including review of selected subpoena enforcement actions
  • Recent and pending EEOC litigation and settlements, including recent harassment litigation, the surging number of ADA lawsuits, litigation involving hiring barriers and other noteworthy case developments
  • Key issues to monitor and what to anticipate in fiscal year 2019

Time:

11:00 am - 12:15 pm PT
12:00 - 1:15 pm MT
1:00 - 2:15 pm CT
2:00 - 3:15 pm ET