Date & Time
November 30, 2022-December 1, 2022
   |    Starts at
8:00am, Nov 30th
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
SHRM and CLE certifications are pending.
Questions?

Contact Omar Suarez at osuarez@littler.com

Contingent workforce is here to stay, and on the rise. In the post-pandemic world with a shortage of resources, businesses are heavily relying on fulfilling talent gaps with nontraditional employment models including freelancers, on-demand and gig workers, independent contractors, consultants, agency workers, etc. The employment legal framework is usually not equipped to address the issues that come into play with these unconventional employment models. Additionally, governments are catching up to backfill the loopholes and enforcing rules to ensure that nontraditional workers are protected.

In this session, we will discuss how to navigate the legal minefield of a contingent workforce as you strive to grow your business leveraging the flexibility of this trending employment model. The webinar focuses on legal implications when hiring a contingent workforce in major APAC economies: India, China, Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand, Philippines, South Korea, and Japan.

About the 2022 APAC Webinar Series

Quarterly updates on significant labor and employment developments across the region, essential for any company with operations in APAC. Each presentation is offered twice, to accommodate all global time zones. The series is presented by our Asia Pacific Team, licensed/qualified to practice in Australia, China, India, Japan, New Zealand and the United States, and our international attorneys who manage multicountry projects and issues throughout the region. We will announce details of each topic to ensure that each quarterly program provides the most timely developments and updates.

 

North America & Europe - Session 1

Wednesday, November 30, 2022

Duration: 60 Minutes

Time Zones in North America & Europe: 8:00 a.m. PT | 9:00 a.m. MT | 10:00 a.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. ET | 4:00 p.m. GMT | 5:00 p.m. CET

Register

 

APAC Region - Session 2

Thursday, December 1, 2022

Duration: 60 Minutes

Time Zones in Asia: 7:30 a.m. IST | 10:00 a.m. CST / HKT / SST | 11:00 a.m. JST / KST

Register

Speakers

Trent M. Sutton

Shareholder

Isha Malhotra

Of Counsel

Nancy Zhang

Special Counsel

Thelma Akpan

Associate
(212) 497-6850