Date & Time
Friday, August 7, 2020
   |   
8:30 am-9:30 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Emmad Awaad at eawaad@littler.com

***Registration for this event is closed as we have reached maximum capacity. To be placed on a waitlist please contact Emmad Awaad at eawaad@littler.com.***

 

 

It has become apparent that COVID-19 is going to dominate employment and labor law issues for the foreseeable future. On Friday, April 3, Littler's Sacramento office presented a webinar on dealing with COVID-19 in the workplace. More than 500 attendees generated over 100 questions, and we were unable to answer all of them in the allotted time. Plus, the laws relating to the pandemic are changing virtually every day.

Therefore, to address evolving labor and employment law challenges, we have decided to continue with a COVID-19 webinar on the First Friday of each month. The series is designed so that business leaders, human resources professionals, and in-house counsel can stay current with the best thinking that Littler has to offer during the crisis.

Each session will begin with a 30 minute update on recent legal developments, including practical suggestions and strategic thinking for responding to new COVID-19 challenges. We will then devote a full 30 minutes to an “open microphone" session to answer your questions.

Time:

8:30 - 9:30 a.m. PT
9:30 - 10:30 a.m. MT
10:30 - 11:30 a.m. CT
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. ET

Speakers