Date & Time
Wednesday, December 17, 2014
   |   
8:00 am
PST
   |   Webinar

On Friday, December 12th, the NLRB published its much-anticipated changes to the union election process.  The new process – often referred to as “Ambush” or “Quickie” elections – is a holiday gift to organized labor that will, in many ways, raise the bar for employers who prefer to remain union-free.  Most significantly, the new election rules dramatically reduce the time between the filing of a petition with the Board (often the first time an employer becomes aware of union activity) and election day, and significantly limit important pre-election litigation of potential unit issues.  With the typical campaign period significantly reduced, unprepared employers will struggle to craft a comprehensive response plan that avoids legal pitfalls and effectively communicates to employees prior to election day.

Our speakers will review the specific procedural changes set forth by the Board.  Additionally, the webinar will begin to explore the numerous steps employers can take today to adapt to the new reality and prepare for an “ambush” election.   

Time:
1:00 pm - 1:45 pm PT
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm MT 
3:00 pm - 3:45 pm CT 
4:00 pm - 4:45 pm ET 

Login information will be emailed to registered participants.

Continuing Education: CLE credit pending approval

Questions? Email Amelia Minischetti or call (415) 288-6328

Speakers

Tanja L. Thompson

Office Managing Shareholder