Date & Time
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
   |   
12:30 pm-1:30 pm
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Shea Geyer at sgeyer@littler.com

Employers continue to grapple with finding their new normal in this challenging environment where the rules employers must follow are ever-changing. Attorneys will present up to the minute insight, analysis and best practices for keeping employees and customers safe while complying with the latest safety, privacy, disability and discrimination laws, CDC guidance and public health obligations. Participants will benchmark measures taken and issues faced by other employers around the Southeast. There will also be an update on recent changes to the FFCRA and benefits issues.

Some specific issues covered will be:

  • Latest guidance from the CDC and restrictions from states and localities on business operations
  • New Shield Laws and other ways to limit potential liability from COVID-19 claims
  • COVID-19 Preparedness and Response Plan: Do you need one? What should it include?
  • What screening can be done before employees and others enter the workplace?
  • Update on temperatures or viral and antibody tests
  • Face mask requirements and how to avoid disability and discrimination issues
  • Latest cleaning, tracing and quarantine requirements after confirmed COVID-19 case
  • Changes to FFCRA sick and FMLA leave

Time:

12:30 - 1:30 p.m. PT
1:30 - 2:30 p.m. MT
2:30 - 3:30 p.m. CT
3:30 - 4:30 p.m. ET

 

Speakers