Date & Time
Thursday, June 24, 2021
   |   
11:00 am-12:15 pm
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Kellie Cromarty at kcromarty@littler.com

The recent tragic mass shootings in the U.S. have left employers grappling with questions as to what measures they should take - or are legally obligated to take - to keep employees safe from harm in the workplace. Under the federal Occupational Health and Safety Act (OSHA), all employers have a general duty to provide a safe workplace for employees.

Littler Shareholders Terri Solomon and Adam Fiss, national authorities on assisting employers in preventing workplace violence, discuss steps that employers can take, including:

  • What policies and practices should employers have in place to increase awareness, recognition and reporting of actual or potential incidents of workplace violence?
  • What are some warning signs of workplace violence?
  • How do employers assess the risk and deploy measures that are proportionate?
  • Should all employers now conduct active shooter training?

Time:

11:00 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. PT
12:00 - 1:15 p.m. MT
1:00 - 2:15 p.m. CT
2:00 - 3:15 p.m. ET