Date & Time
Thursday, July 14, 2022
   |   
9:00 am-10:15 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Questions?

Sara DeCoursey at sdecoursey@littler.com

Littler attorneys present a highly engaging, practical roundtable discussion geared towards employers in the hospitality industry. These roundtables are interactive forums designed for you and your industry colleagues to share how your businesses are handling certain legal challenges. Participants will be asked to collaborate and explore practical and out-of-the-box approaches to address complicated compliance issues. In addition, participants will explore challenges they have faced, sharing ideas and strategies that have proven successful.

Topics to be discussed at this roundtable include:

  • Managing challenges brought by the Great Resignation and dealing with staffing shortages and high turnover
  • Increased union organizing activity and strategies to avoid unionization efforts
  • All things tip-related, such as the tip credit and return of the "80/20 Rule", tip pooling and tip payment rules, and the growing push to abolish the tipping system in the U.S., and tipping in fast food/quick service settings
  • Predictive scheduling/fair workweek laws
  • New pay transparency laws
  • Managing overtime
  • Compliance challenges related to food delivery services

Send Us Your Questions! We welcome and encourage your questions prior to the program, as this helps facilitate a constructive roundtable experience. Questions should be sent to Sara DeCoursey at sdecoursey@littler.com.

Time:
9:00 - 10:15 a.m. PT
10:00 - 11:15 a.m. MT
11:00 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. CT
12:00 - 1:15 p.m. ET

Speakers