Date & Time
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
   |   
10:00 am-11:00 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Samantha Toner at satoner@littler.com or (202) 772-2522

On March 9, 2016, Vermont Governor Peter Shumlin signed a bill that makes Vermont the fifth state (after California, Connecticut, Massachusetts, and Oregon) to enact a state-wide law requiring employers to provide employees with paid sick leave. The law, which applies to many Vermont employers, will go into effect on January 1, 2017.

This webinar will answer the following questions:

  • What are the basic requirements of the law?
  • What are the practical considerations for employers?
  • What should employers do to implement new or revised policies relating to paid sick leave?
  • How does this new law affect multi-jurisdictional employers? 

Time:
8:00 – 9:00 am HST
10:00 – 11:00 am PT
11:00 am – 12:00 pm MT
12:00 – 1:00 pm CT
1:00 – 2:00 pm ET 

Login information will be emailed to registered participants.