Date & Time
Thursday, February 3, 2022
   |   
11:00 am-12:15 pm
PST
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Tess Monday at tmonday@littler.com

Starting January 1, 2023, the California Privacy Rights Act of 2020 (CPRA) will dramatically expand the data privacy obligations of most employers doing business in California. In response to this first-ever U.S. law to impose data protection obligations applicable to virtually all human resources data, employers will be required to engage in wide-ranging compliance activities. These include providing detailed privacy policies; executing CPRA-compliant agreements with vendors; conferring new rights, including rights of access, correction, deletion, and opt-out, on employees; and much more. With a new administrative agency whose exclusive mission will be CPRA enforcement, and employees who may be eager to assert their new CPRA rights, California employers must prepare now.

In this webinar, Littler’s privacy practitioners will provide an overview of the CPRA and discuss how each part of the CPRA applies in practice to employers. Panelists will then provide attendees with practical strategies for creating a comprehensive CPRA compliance program.

Time:
11:00 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. PT
12:00 - 1:15 p.m. MT
1:00 - 2:15 p.m. CT
2:00 - 3:15 p.m. ET

Speakers