Date & Time
Thursday, December 3, 2020
   |   
11:00 am-11:30 am
PST
   |   Webinar
Questions?

Contact Rachel Link at rlink@littler.com

Even before the pandemic, employers were turning to text messages to convey time-sensitive updates, reminders, and other workforce-wide communications. The pandemic has accelerated this trend, particularly as many employers have adopted texting to gather health screening information. As some employers have discovered, however, texting employees can run afoul of the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA), which carries hefty statutory penalties.

This half hour webinar will focus on the legal and practical considerations of complying with the TCPA, as well as other considerations related to texting, including wage and hour risks, reimbursement requirements, and data security.

Time:

11:00 - 11:30 a.m. PT
12:00 - 12:30 p.m. MT
1:00 - 1:30 p.m. CT
2:00 - 2:30 p.m. ET

Speakers