Date & Time
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
   |   
8:00 am-9:00 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Omar Suarez at osuarez@littler.com

Not all claims carry the same level of risk. Not all employers have the same tolerance for risk.

Updating policies and procedures only gets you so far, while the financial and nonfinancial costs of implementing a “perfect” process can often be greater than the claim you are trying to prevent. For many employers, the risk of potential liability comes second to achieving a preferred outcome quickly.

Just as the risks vary from claim to claim, and from employer to employer, so should the strategy you adopt. To achieve the best outcomes for your business, your strategy needs to be tailored to reflect your organisation’s risk profile and culture.

Presenters in this webinar will:

  • Identify the potential financial, operational and reputational risks associated with individual employment claims
  • Show you how to calibrate your risk profile and use it to select the most appropriate strategy to prevent and defend employment claims in your organisation
  • Share practical risk-based strategies for dealing with some of the trickier Irish employment issues that arise for HR and in-house counsel, including:
  1.  When to act decisively at the outset, and when to hold back and let matters develop
  2.  When to focus more on the process rather than the underlying facts
  3.  How to run a process that respects the conflicting rights of both the accuser and the accused

Time:

8:00 a.m. PT
9:00 a.m. MT
10:00 a.m. CT
11:00 a.m. ET
4:00 p.m. BST
5:00 p.m. CEST

Duration: 60 Minutes

Speakers

Niall Pelly

Partner
+353 1 582 7095

Dónall Breen

Associate
+353 1 582 7092