Date & Time
Wednesday, November 17, 2021
   |   
2:30 pm-3:30 pm
PST
   |   Webinar
Questions?

Contact Omar Suarez at osuarez@littler.com

As a result of international pressure, Mexico amended its Federal Labor Law on May 1, 2019. Subsequently, the new negotiations of the United States–Mexico–Canada Agreement (USMCA) covered new rules in terms of Mexican labor union democracy; setting forth confidential employee voting at every stage of union life.

This session will review the ramifications of the labor reform on labor union negotiation such as strikes, representation claims, salary reviews, among others.

Mexico shareholder Jorge Sales Boyoli presents an analysis of fundamental developments in the Mexican labor arena and the changes that impact how companies conduct their operations in Mexico.

Time:
2:30 - 3:30 p.m. PT
3:30 - 4:30 p.m. MT
4:30 - 5:30 p.m. CT (Mexico)
5:30 - 6:30 p.m. ET

Speakers

Jorge Sales Boyoli

Shareholder
+52 55.5955.4505