Date & Time
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
   |   
11:00 am-11:45 am
PST
   |   Webinar
Questions?

Contact Rachel Link at rlink@littler.com

In this session, the presenters will navigate the waters of legalized marijuana in Arizona and how it impacts your policies and practices in managing your workforce. This will include discussion on the legal framework affecting marijuana and the workplace, accommodating marijuana users and marijuana testing policies.

Specific topics will include:

  • Overview of state and federal marijuana laws
  • Arizona Medical Marijuana Act and legal updates
  • Proving marijuana impairment
  • Accommodating marijuana users
  • Recreational marijuana in Arizona
  • Drug testing policies today

About the Series

Join us on the last Wednesday of each month for a quick, 30-minute update to keep you in the know! Littler's Phoenix attorneys and our guest speakers will cover the issues Arizona employers face every day. Each month's session will include discussions on labor and employment trends, legal updates and compliance strategies. We will wrap up each webinar with a 15-minute Q&A session and a prize giveaway.

Time:

11:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. PT
12:00 - 12:45 p.m. MT
1:00 - 1:45 p.m. CT
2:00 - 2:45 p.m. ET

Speakers

Steve Biddle

Shareholder

Related Focus Areas