Date & Time
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
   |   
11:30 am-1:00 pm
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Rachel Beatty at rbeatty@littler.com

Are you ready for the Michigan Paid Medical Leave Act (PMLA), enacted on December 13, 2018 and going into effect on March 29? The State of Michigan is getting ready and recently published its regulatory poster.

The PMLA will require many employers operating in Michigan to provide up to 40 hours of paid sick and safe leave to qualified individuals under a variety of circumstances. During this informative webinar, we will discuss the requirements of the PMLA and provide options for compliance, including:

  • A brief history of the enactment of the PMLA
  • Which employers and employees are covered
  • How sick leave is accrued and can be used
  • Notice, documentation and recordkeeping requirements
  • Enforcement and penalties for noncompliance

Time:

11:30 am - 1:00 pm PT
12:30 - 2:00 pm MT
1:30 - 3:00 pm CT
2:30 - 4:00 pm ET