Date & Time
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
   |   
8:00 am-10:00 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Omar Suarez at osuarez@littler.com

Even before the start of the COVID-19 pandemic, home office, mobile work and desk sharing were integral parts of the new workplace in the 21st century. However, the pandemic has given these platforms a completely new dimension as companies and their employees around the world must address these issues, among other challenges, to keep operations running and protect their employees.

In this presentation, our speakers will cover the following topics:

  • Ways in which employers can introduce and withdraw these ways of working
  • Whether and to what extent employees can claim and sue for this kind of work
  • Whether special rules apply to crises such as COVID-19 and if so, to what extent
  • How employee representatives are to be involved
  • Measures companies should observe with regards to occupational health and safety as well as data protection
  • Rules that apply to working time

Time:

5:00 - 7:00 p.m. CEST

8:00 - 10:00 a.m. PT

9:00 - 11:00 a.m. MT

10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. CT

11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. ET

Speakers

Jan Einhaus

Partner
+49 40-5 54 34 56-0

Dr. Thorben Klopp

Partner
+49 40-5 54 34 56-0

Matthias Pallentin

Senior Associate
+49 40-5 54 34 56-0

Additional Speakers

Bennet Bohnke
Associate, vanguard | Littler