Date & Time
Thursday, September 10, 2020
   |   
9:00 am-10:30 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Questions?

Contact Wren Williams at wwilliams@littler.com

Littler has partnered with the Home Care Association of America (HCAOA), The National Association for Home Care & Hospice (NAHC) and the Private Duty Home Care Association (PDHCA) to provide a weekly webinar series to assist home health and home care providers to navigate through the complex and seemingly ever-changing legal landscape brought about by the COVID-19 pandemic.

In part twelve of this series, our team will provide an in-depth analysis of anticipated developments related to the ruling against the Department of Labor's (DOL) definition of a “Health Care Provider" under the FFCRA paid leave regulations and provide updates on negotiations for a fourth stimulus package. We will also review practical steps for agencies to stay in compliance with pay related laws and regulations.

This series aims to bring the industry together for real-time advocacy and legal updates, practical guidance in light of the same, and provide a forum for answers to your most pressing questions. For those who need fast and reliable employment and labor law advice, Littler can help. Through Littler onDemand (LoD), experienced counsel is available to quickly triage and respond to your workplace questions, including those related to COVID-19. LoD is backed by the collective knowledge of Littler's 1,500+ attorneys around the world, including our home care attorneys and COVID-19 Task Force. Get answers today.

Littler Home Health and Home Care Industry Group

Home Care Association of America

The National Association for Home Care and Hospice

The Private Duty Homecare Association

Time:

9:00 - 10:30 a.m. PT
10:00 - 11:30 a.m. MT
11:00  a.m. - 12:30 p.m. CT
12:00 - 1:30 p.m. ET

Speakers

Angelo Spinola

Shareholder

William Vail

Special Counsel

Additional Speakers

Bill Dombi
President, NAHC
Vicki Hoak
Executive Director, HCOA