Date & Time
Thursday, July 1, 2021
   |   
12:00 pm-12:30 pm
PDT
   |   Webinar
Questions?

Contact Rachel Beatty at rbeatty@littler.com

New Mexico’s new law legalizes the use and possession of recreational cannabis and allows the expungement of certain cannabis-related criminal records. With this development, New Mexico joins many other states that have legalized recreational cannabis for adults 21 and over. New Mexico employers now have to review their operating procedures and ensure compliance with these new laws. Specifically, it is important for employers to review their existing drug-free workplace policies and drug-testing policies as they relate to testing for cannabis to ensure compliance with the Cannabis Regulation Act. In this program, Littler attorneys will offer practical advice and give strategic guidance for responding to these upcoming challenges.

Topics to be covered:

  • Recap of medical marijuana law in New Mexico
  • What is the Act and when does it take effect?
  • Employment protections under the Act
  • Employer drug testing under the Act

Time:
12:00 - 12:30 p.m. PT
1:00 - 1:30 p.m. MT
2:00 - 2:30 p.m. CT
3:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET

Speakers

Shawn Oller

Office Managing Shareholder