Date & Time
Thursday, July 30, 2020
   |   
10:00 am-11:30 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Kellie Cromarty at kcromarty@littler.com

This webinar will be a discussion on how public and private employers should consider and respond to the intersection of employee speech in the workplace during these charged, political times. We will address employee words and actions in the workplace, as well as more passive forms of speech like political attire. We will also discuss how employers should handle employee postings on social media particularly when such expression may implicate Section 7 of the National Labor Relations Act and Section 31-51q of the Connecticut General Statutes. Webinar participants will also have the opportunity to respond to benchmarking questions during the presentation.

Time:

10:00 - 11:30 a.m. PT
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. MT
12:00 - 1:30 p.m. CT
1:00 - 2:30 p.m. ET

Speakers

Lori B. Alexander

Office Managing Shareholder