Date & Time
Thursday, March 18, 2021
   |   
9:00 am-10:30 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Questions?

Contact Shea Geyer at sgeyer@littler.com

Workers are on the move and many employers have not kept track of the locations where employees are performing work despite most employment law requirements being based on the geographic location of the worker. Additionally, as we pass the one-year mark of the pandemic, this new normal of employees teleworking has created a whole host of new compliance issues for employers to address. Littler's experienced attorneys will discuss:

  • The importance of a telework policy and agreement
  • Top FLSA compliance issues including
  • Whether remote workers such as “outside salespeople” still qualify as exempt
  • Reasonable reporting procedure for recording actual hours worked
  • Implications of employees "wandering" to work in other states or countries including
  • Whether insurance and payroll taxes in that new state are required
  • What wage and hour or other state laws may apply
  • Will travel back to the office have to be paid by the employer
  • What expense reimbursement is required
  • How to avoid telework being a reasonable accommodation in the future

Time:

9:00 -10:30 a.m. PT
10:00 - 11:30 a.m. MT
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. CT
12:00 - 1:30 p.m. ET

 

Speakers

Dane Steffenson

Special Counsel

Whitney M. Ferrer

Office Managing Shareholder