Date & Time
Thursday, April 14, 2022
   |   
11:00 am-12:30 pm
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Kaylie Rogers at krogers@littler.com

In case you missed the first CPRA webinar, Littler has begun a webinar series to prepare for the California Privacy Rights Act (CPRA), which comes into effect on January 1, 2023. In the first webinar on February 3rd, "Time to Get Ready! Key Steps for Employers to Address Compliance with the California Privacy Rights Act," the speakers provided an overview of the CPRA. Stay tuned with us throughout the year as we keep you updated on the new law, what to expect, and how to prepare.

In the next webinar, Littler’s privacy practitioners will discuss compliance steps that HR professionals and employment counsel should take now. Although final details on implementation of the CPRA may not be clear until the regulations issue later this year, employers can and should begin the process to comply with this demanding law. This webinar will cover project planning, vendor contracting, data retention, and data security. Project planning will include a discussion of how to scope the project, fact-finding, and developing a team. With respect to contracting, panelists will discuss the nature of CPRA contracts and how to create a workable campaign to bring vendors into compliance. Finally, the webinar will cover implementing or updating data retention schedules and data security programs to reduce risk under the CPRA’s private right of action for data breaches and to comply with the CPRA’s notice requirements. After this webinar, attendees should have the knowledge necessary to start their organization down the path to CPRA compliance.

Time:
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. PT
12:00 - 1:30 p.m. MT
1:00 - 2:30 p.m. CT
2:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET

Speakers