Date & Time
Thursday, November 14, 2019
   |   
12:00 pm-1:00 pm
PST
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Danielle Lohman at dlohman@littler.com

Despite its name, the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) will impose heavy burdens on employers when it goes into effect on January 1, 2020. The Act applies to businesses – whether or not located in California – with applicants, employees, or contractors who are California residents. Employers subject to the CCPA must satisfy detailed and onerous notice obligations and potentially face exposure to class action litigation if they suffer a security breach involving HR data.

This webinar will explain which employers must comply and provide an action plan for compliance. In particular, Littler's privacy team will cover how employers can reasonably satisfy the notice requirement and describe the steps employers should consider taking to enhance the security of HR data. With less than two months remaining before the compliance deadline, employers can use the Littler privacy team's practical recommendations to kick-start their CCPA compliance efforts.

Time:

12:00 – 1:00 pm PT
1:00 – 2:00 pm MT
2:00 – 3:00 pm CT
3:00 – 4:00 pm ET