Date & Time
Thursday, January 30, 2020
   |   
8:00 am-9:00 am
PST
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Omar Suarez at osuarez@littler.com

Finally, the lie of the land has been clarified. After a dramatic election, the Conservative party has now achieved a clear majority in government. This means that the stage is set for the UK to leave the EU in early 2020. We are now entering the final stages of the first part of the Brexit saga! To take you through everything you need to know to prepare your business for this new landscape, we have scheduled a webinar just as we are about to hit the first day of "new" Europe. Following on from our previous acclaimed webinar, our panel of preeminent labour lawyers return to calm fears, answer questions and make sense of the future.

Our speakers will cover the following topics:

  • What will Johnson’s deal mean?
  • The "bigger" picture - the UK's place in the new Europe
  • The future of European Works Councils in the UK and Europe
  • The latest on immigration issues for EU expats in the UK and UK expats in the EU
  • The Irish backstop - what happened, why was it such a drama and why do we care?
  • The likely future direction of UK human resources laws post-Brexit

Let us be your compass as the Brexit boat continues to navigate choppy international waters.

Time: 

8:00 - 9:00 a.m. PT
9:00 - 10:00 a.m. MT
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. CT
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
3:00 - 4:00 p.m. GMT
4:00 - 5:00 p.m. CET

Speakers

Dónall Breen

Associate
+44 20 3675 9827

Darren Isaacs

Partner
+44 20 3375 0339

Paul Quain

Partner
+44 20 3375 0334