Date & Time
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
   |   
7:00 am-1:30 pm
PST
   |   Webinar
Questions?

Contact Omar Suarez at osuarez@littler.com

The Virtual Latin America Employer Conference will address the most relevant issues that have impacted the workplace in different jurisdictions in the region. You will hear the perspectives from our teams in Colombia, Central America, Brazil, Mexico, Puerto Rico, the United States and Venezuela.

Without a doubt, the COVID-19 pandemic has left us its legacy, affecting all sectors of the economy and forcing companies around the world, and certainly in Latin America, to find ways to keep their operations active. Employers have implemented modalities such as telework and flexible hours, to the extent possible, while complying with the biosafety measures imposed by health organizations and government institutions in order to ensure the health as well as the physical and mental well-being of their employees.

Our experienced team of multinational attorneys, joined by executives from companies with a presence in the region, will share their views on transcendental issues including telework and efficiency measures, mandatory preventive isolation, legal claims, the processing of personal data, amendments to labor and employment legislation in the face of the pandemic, among others.

*Please note the session will be presented in Spanish with English subtitles. 

Time:

7:00 a.m. PT
9:00 a.m. CT
10:00 a.m. ET
11:00 a.m. AT
3:00 p.m. GMT
4:00 p.m. CET