Date & Time
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
   |   
9:00 am-9:45 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Erin Carmona at ecarmona@littler.com

Session 2 will address the following topics:

  • Advice for drafting and revising policies and handbooks
  • Interplay between PFML benefits with other leave laws and employer-provided leave policies

During each session, we will also highlight new guidance released by the Department of Paid Family and Medical Leave and take questions you have regarding the PFML.

Please save the dates Tuesday, November 10 and Wednesday, December 2, for our final sessions of the series.

Massachusetts Paid Family and Medical Leave Law Series

The benefits under the Massachusetts Paid Family and Medical Leave (PFML) law go in effect on January 1, 2021. Yet, many employers are still weighing decisions on how to administer the law and how those decisions will impact their disability benefits and leave policies. To help our client's through this time of transition, Littler's Boston office will host a virtual mini-series, designed to offer practical suggestions and Littler's best practices to prepare you for successful PFML compliance.

The four part mini-series will offer key insights in a quick 30 minute presentation followed by Q&As.

Time:

9:00 a.m. PT
10:00 a.m. MT
11:00 a.m. CT
12:00 p.m. ET

Presentation: 30 minutes

Question and Answer Session: 15 minutes

Massachusetts Paid Family and Medical Leave Law

Speakers

Alice A. Kokodis

Special Counsel