Date & Time
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
   |   
10:00 am-12:00 pm
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Tess Richardson at trichardson@littler.com

The Wage and Hour Division (WHD) of the U.S. Department of Labor (DOL)’s recent announcement of its new nationwide pilot program, the Payroll Audit Independent Determination (PAID) program, has sparked the interest of employers across the U.S. The purpose of PAID is to facilitate resolution of potential overtime and minimum wage violations under the Fair Labor Standards Act.

During this two hour course, former WHD Administrator and ComplianceHR VP of Strategy, Tammy McCutchen, together with professionals from Littler's Wage and Hour Practice Group will provide an in depth overview of those pay practices "in scope" for purposes of PAID including misclassification, "off-the-clock" and regular rate calculations. 

Participants will be walked through the suggested audit sequence and provide tips for organizing your self-audit, and will engage in an in-depth discussion of those techniques & methodologies most efficient and effective to reach conclusions, topic by topic. Additionally, participants will hear from the Littler team on how best to document results together with recommendations, strategies and considerations around potential DOL/PAID interaction.

Time:

10:00 am - 12:00 pm PT
12:00 - 2:00 pm CT
1:00 - 3:00 pm ET

Cost: $139.00

 

Speakers