Date & Time
Friday, August 28, 2020
   |   
10:00 am-11:15 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Elizabeth Walsh at ewalsh@littler.com

Littler attorneys present a highly-engaging, practical roundtable series geared toward the hospitality industry. These roundtables are interactive forums designed for you and your industry colleagues to share how your businesses are handling certain legal challenges. Participants will be asked to collaborate and explore practical and out-of-the-box approaches to address complicated compliance issues. In addition, participants will explore challenges they have faced, sharing ideas and strategies that have proven successful. Topics to be addressed:

  • How to reopen safely, including: (i) maintaining social distance, and (ii) ensuring a clean and safe work environment
  • Tip pooling and tip sharing in the age of COVID-19, including the impact of the 80/20 rule
  • Responding to guests who do not want to comply with safety guidelines
  • Navigating the myriad federal, state, and local leave laws, including those that arose due to COVID-19
  • Navigating local wage and hour laws
  • Predictable scheduling trends
  • Expected post-COVID-19 litigation

Time: 
10:00 a.m. PT
11:00 a.m. MT
12:00 p.m. CT
1:00 p.m. ET

Duration: 75 minutes

A hotel and entertainment venue focused discussion.

Speakers

Celeste R. Yeager

Shareholder