Date & Time
Friday, June 12, 2020
   |   
6:00 am-6:45 am
PDT
   |   Webinar
Questions?

Contact Omar Suarez at osuarez@littler.com

The current pandemic is forcing many companies to make the difficult decision to furlough or terminate employees. In this webinar we will follow a case study from start to finish and address the difficult practical issues that arise when carrying out a reduction in force in a COVID-19 context.

Our speakers will cover:

  • How to manage a reduction in force of 20 or more UK-based employees
  • Dangers and significant liabilities that arise from not following the correct process
  • Navigating the additional issues created by COVID-19, such as consulting with a remote workforce
  • How technology solutions can help the process

This event is for HR professionals/internal counsel who have responsibility for UK-based HR operations and who may be required to run or assist with reductions in force in the coming months.

Time:

2:00 - 2:45 p.m. BST
3:00 - 3:45 p.m. CEST

6:00 - 6:45 a.m. PT
7:00 - 7:45 a.m. MT
8:00 - 8:45 a.m. CT
9:00 - 9:45 a.m. ET
 

Speakers

Caroline Baker

Partner
+44 20 3375 0337

Hannah Mahon

Partner
+44 20 3375 0336

Dónall Breen

Associate
+353 1 582 7092

Chris Coombes

Associate
+44 20 3375 0330