Date & Time
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
   |   
10:00 am-11:15 am
PST
   |   Webinar
Continuing Education:
CLE, SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.
Questions?

Contact Claire Krummenacher at ckrummenacher@littler.com or (615) 514-4187

On November 14, 2016, the United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) released a revised Form I -9 which all employers must implement in their workplace starting January 22, 2017. In this webinar, Littler’s Global Mobility and Immigration Practice Group Chair, Jorge Lopez and Immigration Attorney, Hector Galeano, will provide an overview of the revised form and discuss key developments for employers, including:

  • Changes made to the current Form I-9 
  • New features available in the revised form
  • What employers should expect from employees as they transition to the new form
  • Missteps to avoid
  • Enforcement environment under new administration 

Time:

8:00 - 9:15 am HT
10:00 - 11:15 am PT
11:00 am - 12:15 pm MT
12:00 - 1:15 pm CT
1:00 - 2:15 pm ET

Speakers

Jorge R. Lopez

Chair, Global Mobility and Immigration Practice Group
Miami, FL
(305) 400-7504

Hector Galeano

Associate
Miami, FL
(305) 400-7548