Jump to Navigation

The EEOC's New Strategic Enforcement Plan (SEP) Critical Challenges Faced by Employers

Webinar
January 24, 2013
Event/Organization: 
Littler Mendelson Webinar

On December 17, 2012, the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) approved its Strategic Enforcement Plan (SEP). The SEP highlights the EEOC's increased focus on systemic investigations and related litigation and outlines its current priorities. In order to understand where the EEOC is headed in FY 2013, it is helpful to first recognize the Commission's enforcement and regulatory activities in FY 2012.

In this quick-paced, one hour and fifteen minute session that supplements Littler's Annual Report on EEOC Developments – Fiscal Year 2012, the key topics to be addressed include:

  • Critical components of the EEOC's (SEP)
  • Pending systemic litigation filed by the EEOC
  • Significant EEOC settlements
  • EEOC systemic investigations and related subpoena enforcement actions
  • Critical issues faced by employers

Time:
10:00 am - 11:15 am PT
11:00 am - 12:15 pm MT
12:00 pm - 1:15 pm CT
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm ET

Login information will be emailed to registered participants.

Continuing Education: CLE and PHR/SPHR pending approval

The following states do not approve CLE credit for webinars: AL, AR, IN, KS, LA, ND, OH, OK, PA, SC

Questions? Email Keith Upton or call (415) 399-8450